APC Primaries: Okorocha, Bakare Score Zero As Tinubu Wins

By Adadareporters

Pastor Tunde Bakere, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Tien Jack-Rich and Ikeobasi Mokelu scored zero votes in the just concluded presidential primaries of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Contrary to speculations that the party would adopt a consensus candidate, the race was thrown open.

After the contest which held Tuesday through Wednesday morning, the national leader of APC, Senator Bola Ahmed Tinubu, scored 1,271 to emerge victorious.

Former governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi, got 316 votes while Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo got 235.

Other contestants and their scores are Senate President Ahmed Lawan, 152; Kogi State governor Yahaya Bello, 47; David Umahi, 38; Ben Ayade, 37; Ahmed Yerima, 4, while Ogbonnaya Onu and Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba got one vote each.

Adadainfo Adadareporters.com is an online newspaper reporting Nigerian news. Email: adadainfo1@gmail.com Phone: 08071790941

Leave a Reply