Police Service Commission Promotes 40 DCPs, 2 ACPs

By Adadainfo
The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of 40 Deputy Commissioners to the substantive rank of Commissioners of Police. The Commission also approved accelerated promotion for two Assistant Commissioners due to existing vacancy in the medical cadre.
A release by Ikechukwu Ani, head, Press and Public Relations Unit of the commission, stated that the new Commissioners of Police were promoted after an interactive session/interview with the Commission in Plenary chaired by Justice Clara Bata Ogunbiyi JSC (rtd).
According to him, “The Commission also approved the promotion of CP Abdul Yari Lafia and CP Rudouf Echebi to the rank of Assistant Inspector General. The date of promotion of CP Yari who was, until his elevation, Commissioner of Police, Training, was earlier considered and adjusted by the Commission which qualified him for promotion.”
The new Commissioners of Police are, according to the release, are Adebola Ayinde Hamzat, presently DCP, SCID, Ondo state Command; Idegwu Basil Okuoma, DCP Federal Operations, Force Headquarters, Abuja; Zachariah Dera Achinyan, National Defence College Abuja; Sule Balarebe, DCP DFA, Sokoto State Command; Zango Ibrahim Baba, DCP SFU, FCIID Annex, Lagos; Maiyaki Mohammed Baba, DCP Admin, Kebbi State Command; Ishiaku Mohammed, DCP Finance Force Headquarters; Margret Agebe Ochalla, Team Leader, IGP Monitoring Unit and presently Gender Coordinator of the Nigeria Police Force; Benneth Igwe, DCP OPs FCT Command, and Mohammed Abdul Suleiman, second in command, Force Education Officer.
Others are Ajala Elijah Ayoola, DCP FMIU, Lagos; Romokere God’sGift Ibani, DCP SCID, Abia State Command; Akika Augustine, Deputy Commandant, Police College, Ikeja; Peter W. Wagbara, DCP Admin, Rivers State Command; Ogundare Dare Emmanuel, DCP SCID, Kebbi State Command; Chris Omonzokpea Aimionowane, DCP Ops  Zone 13 Ukpo; Augustina Nwuka Ogbodo, former DCP Admin, FCT Command and presently in FCIID, Abuja; Polycarp Chilaka Dibia, DCP Zone 6 Benin; Ogunrinde Banji, DCP Force CID, Annex Lagos; Sybil Olufunmilayo Akinfenwa, DCP Homicide, FCIID Annex Lagos; Ita Lazarus Uko-Udom DCP DFA Zone 12 Bauchi; Samuel  Titus Musa, DCP  SCID, Enugu State Command and Ochogwu Abbas Ogbeh, second in command, Force Legal.
The newly promoted Commissioners also include John Ayuba Babangida, DCP DFA, Ekiti State Command; Kayode Adetunmbi, DCP Ops, Zone 9, Umuahia; Aderemi Olufemi Adeoye, DCP OPs Anambra State Command; Dayo Ariyo, DCP Boarder Patrol; Stephen Olarewaju, DCP, DFA, Nasarawa State Command;  Remigius Okwor, DCP, DCP Force Headquarters Police Accounts and Budget Annex, Lagos; Kenechukwu Onwuemelie, DCP SCID, Ogun State Command; Fayodade Adegoke Mustapha, DCP SCID Lagos State Command; Adegboyega Funsho Adegboye, DCP OPs Ondo State Command; Umar Shehu Nadada, DCP OPs Nasarawa State Command; Mustapha Mohammed Bala, DCP SCID Imo State Command; Taiwo Olatunde Adeleke, DCP OPs PAP Western Command Lagos;  Ibrahim Abdullahi, DCP General Investigation FIICD; Akinwale Adeniran, DCP DFA, Zone 8 Lokoja; Mamman Dauda, DCP OPs Zamfara State Command; Mohammed Bala Labbo, DCP Communication, Kebbi State Command; Umaru Madaki, DCP Nursing, Kano State Command; Nkechi Eze, O/C Medical Rivers State Command and Garba Emmanuel Nzukwen, O/C Medical, Taraba State Command.
The Commission further approved the promotion of three Assistant Commissioners to Deputy Commissioners of Police and one Superintendent of Police to Chief Superintendent of Police.
Adadainfo Adadareporters.com is an online newspaper reporting Nigerian news. Email: adadainfo1@gmail.com Phone: 08071790941

Leave a Reply